District News

School Board Members Sworn in at Reorganization Meeting
Posted 12/04/2017 10:08PM
School Board Installation

The Mt. Lebanon School Board held their reorganization meeting on December 4, 2017. Judge Terrence McVerry conducted the installation of new School Board members Elaine Cappucci and Aviva Diamond, and re‐elected directors Michael Riemer and Stephen Strotmeyer. The Board elected Michael Riemer as Board President and Sarah Olbrich as Vice President. The School Board also voted to appoint Thomas P. Peterson as solicitor.

The Board also approved the following dates for the regular monthly meetings in 2018: January 15, February 26, March 19, April 16, May 21, June 18, August 20, September 17, October 15, November 19, and December 10. Other open meetings of the Board will be held on: January 8, February 12, March 12, April 9, May 14, June 11, August 13, September 11, October 8, November 12, and December 3 (Reorganization Meeting). All meeting are held at Mt. Lebanon High School in Room D205.

Updated 12/19/2017: Two Year Seat

Al Frioni

At the December 18, 2017 School Board meeting, five candidates were interviewed for the open two-year seat. After a discussion of the candidates, the Board selected Mr. Al Frioni to serve on the Board. Mr. Frioni was sworn in and took his seat with the other Board members.

Mt. Lebanon School District

7 Horsman Drive

Pittsburgh PA 15228

Fax: 412-344-2047


© 2017 Mt. Lebanon School District. You are welcome and encouraged to access and print material from the Mt. Lebanon School District website for personal use only. Any other copying, posting to another website, distribution, modification, transmission, or dissemination of any of the Website content is strictly prohibited without the prior written permission from the School District.

powered by finalsite